Golden Lion Reviews 2021

TOP Casino Sites
Golden Lion Reviews 2021
Price
Quality
Guarantees
Support
Summary

Golden Lion Casino is an online casino powered by Rival and Betsoft is available in both English and French. Players have access to a diverse range of online slots and casino games through a downloadable software or instant play platform, available through a web browser. Players can also be in control of where and when their play with a fully optimized mobile casino. Golden Lion Casino is licensed and regulated by the laws of Curacao.

Restricted Countries and Territories

Unfortunately, players from Israel, Ukraine, Belarus and Canada are not able to play at Golden Lion Casino.

Virtual Games

Players have at their disposal over 130 games to choose from, these including a large variety of video slots. Rival’s exclusive I-Slots are available along with several enormous jackpot games. Others games include the Flying Colors Slot, Fast Lane Slot, Flea Market Slot and several others. Members playing from both instant play mode and the download version will both have access to the casinos slot games.

Players looking for table games can enjoy variants of blackjack and roulette which include games like Blackjack Multi-hand and American Roulette. Other table games include Red Dog and Baccarat.

Video Poker fans will also find well-known Rival games here like Aces and Faces, Deuces Wild and other popular games alike.

Players looking for some a little bit different can try the casinos speciality games like Keno, Sudoku and several others including popular scratch games.

Live Games

Golden Lion Casino also offers live casino games which enable players to experience the thrill of playing against live dealers.

Mobile Gaming

The Golden Lion mobile casino is perfectly compatible for both iOS and Android devices. The smooth and well-designed interface is packed with super slots and mobile casino games to keep players entertained wherever they’re playing from. Players can tap and swipe through a sleek casino lobby taking gaming to a whole new level.

Support

The casino has a highly trained and professional customer support tea, available to players via a live chat facility open 24/7. Casino queries can be answered quickly and efficiently at any time. Other ways to contact customer support include calling a toll-free number or emailing queries to the support team.

Security and Fairness

Golden Lion Casino takes security very seriously which is why they employ the most advanced technology to ensure the safety of players personal and financial details at all times. Information, accounts and deposits are fully protected by state-of-the-art software and security systems.

Players can also rest assured that the games are tested for fair gaming with the use of a random number generator.

It seems that every online casino prefix has been used these days, so now we find that operators are adding words to their names to be able to purchase URLs that are available. This is clearly the case when we see the name Golden Lion Casino pop up in our list of casinos to review.

Well, I do know there is a land-based casino in Mexico City that bears the same name, so I am going to give these guys the benefit of the doubt and say they are just “borrowing” that name. Regardless, I am never one to worry too much about the name of a casino as long as they offer what I am looking for to be able to recommend it to our players.

Let’s have a look behind the mane, shall we? (No more Lion references, I promise).

About Golden Lion Casino

Golden Lion Casino is owned by the Blue Media Group of companies out of Curacao. Blue Media also operates two other online casinos, Eclipse Casino and Supernova Casino. Golden Lion opened in 2016, so they are a relatively new entry into the online casino landscape. Usually, this would throw up a caution flag, but I haven’t seen too many negative posts about them on forums, so that gives me some hope.

Golden Lion Casino is also licensed by the gaming authority of Curacao. Curacao has become an attractive jurisdiction for gaming operators who like the idea of being licensed (especially when so many software companies and payment processors now have that as a requirement to do business). While the Curacao Gaming Authority doesn’t exactly have the teeth to do much to a rogue operator, it does at least have the power to shut down servers that are hosted in the country.

Software Suppliers

There are several great casinos software vendors these days, and Golden Lion has settled on Rival Gaming as their primary software provider of choice. Rival powers many of the U.S.-friendly online casinos, and Golden Lion players benefit from the quality of these games. They have recently added some popular Betsoft titles to their slots catalog, which means a nice change of graphics for those of you who love slots as much as I do.

Rival have been in the casino software business for well over a decade, and they continue to be innovators, always looking for some sort of edge over their competition. They have made some excellent additions to their casino software platform in recent years, and the hope is that with new licensees coming on board they will not slow down their development.

Golden Lion Casino is available for play via three methods. There is a fully downloadable casino client, giving you the most robust experience right on your PC, which was at one point the only way you could play online casino games (imagine that!).  Golden Lion also offers a browser-based instant play version of their games, which are all also fully compatible with mobile browsers. This means that no matter where you are, you can access your favorite Rival Gaming titles through Golden Lion Casino.

Who Can Play at Golden Lion Casino

As with most of the Rival Gaming clients, Golden Lion Casino doesn’t have too many restrictions when it comes to who can play at their site. The company is clearly focused on driving traffic from the U.S. otherwise it may have chosen a different software partner. For the time being, there are only four countries that are on their restricted list:

  • Canada
  • Israel
  • Belarus
  • Ukraine

While testing this casino for the review from a Canadian IP address, I noticed that the players were being redirected to the BoVegas Casino. I am not sure if this is a marketing arrangement or if the two companies have a deeper relationship, but I will continue to investigate and will update this page when any more information is uncovered.

The Good Stuff

i-Slots

If you have played at any of Rival Gaming’s other licensees, you probably already know about the robust iSlots platform. If you haven’t, then you are in for a real treat when you log in to Golden Lion Casino. Rival’s iSlots games were introduced into the market a few years ago, providing a much more robust set of graphics, including games with an ongoing storyline or with more detailed skill-based bonus games.

Golden Lion features all the available iSlots titles that Rival has built; here is a list, maybe you will recognize some of the names!

  • Cirque Du Slots
  • A Switch in Time
  • As the Reels Turn 2: The Gamble
  • As the Reels Turn 3
  • Baby Boomers: Cash Cruise
  • Bowled Over
  • Cosmic Quest II: Mystery Planets
  • Fixer Upper
  • Heavyweight Gold
  • Hole in Won
  • Hole in Won: The Back Nine
  • Japan-O-Rama
  • Midway Madness
  • Panda Party
  • Psychedelic Sixties
  • Reel Crime 1: Bank Heist
  • Reel Crime 2: Art Heist
  • Rock On
  • Sherwood Forest Fortunes
  • Spy Game
  • Wild Safari
  • Windy Farm

The Bad Stuff

Terrible Website Design

Depending on how you access Golden Lion Casino, you will see two very different homepages. You can visit www.goldenlion.im for a homepage that has some information that clearly points out the total of their progressive jackpots, as well as a scrolling banner of recent winners. If you access the site via www.goldenlioncasino.com, you will find a horrid dump of text on the homepage that looks like it was built as a placeholder. I feel like poor web design is unacceptable; too many people who are good at designing and too many tools to make it easy to build sites to have ones like this with such a shoddy look.

Not Very Inspiring Promotions

Golden Lion Casino sticks very close to the deposit bonus as its main forma of marketing. This is a tired way to get people to play at an online casino; there are so many creative ideas that are out there, even copying some of them would be a start for these guys. I like a good reload bonus, don’t get me wrong, but a casino operating in such a competitive environment should be doing everything they can to keep people interested. If the Golden Lion Casino people are reading this, feel free to contact me and I will give you some advice.

Game Selection

Golden Lion Casino has a full slate of table games and slots available for play. We have already discussed the benefits of the Rival Gaming iSlots earlier in this review so we will focus more on the rest of the selection of games you can find in their lobby.

Table Games

Golden Lion has all the basics covered when it comes to their table games offering. Rival doesn’t have all the bells and whistles like some of their competitors, but if you are into playing the games the way they were originally meant to be played, then you are in luck. Personally, I love the look and feel of the roulette games at Golden Lion, and I got in a great session while I was supposed to be testing all the other games….until I hit a cold streak. No worries, that’s why we play the game, right?

Here are all the great table games you can play at Golden Lion Casino:

  • Baccarat
  • Blackjack
  • Let-it-Ride
  • Multi-hand Blackjack
  • Craps
  • Pai Gow Poker
  • Red Dog
  • American Roulette
  • European Roulette

Slots

As I mentioned earlier, Golden Lion is using both Rival and Betsoft slot games for their casino. I think that these two companies may have cut a deal at some point as Betsoft was having some trouble acquiring licensees on their own. However it happened, the end result for you is a selection of over 200 slot games featuring lots of great themes. The casino also has many progressive jackpot games, where you could walk away with tens of thousands of jackpot cash if your reels come up a winner!

Here are some of my favorite slots titles at Golden Lion. This is only a partial list, so if you don’t see a game you may be used to seeing from one of these providers, you can check out the Golden Lion website for the complete roster.

  • 5 Reel Circus
  • A Day at the Derby
  • Alien Spinvasion
  • All Abroad
  • Arabian Tales
  • Astral Luck
  • Atomic Age
  • Aussie Rules
  • Champs-Élysées
  • Chariots of Fire Slots
  • Chicken Little
  • Cleopatra’s Coins
  • Coins Of Olympus
  • Costume Party
  • Diamonds Downunder
  • Diggin’ Deep
  • Dog Pound
  • Dollars to Donuts
  • Doo-wop Daddy-O
  • Firestorm 7
  • Five Reel Bingo Slots
  • Flea Market
  • Flying Colors
  • Gold Rush
  • Golden Gorilla
  • Goldenman
  • Grandma’s Attic
  • Gushers Gold
  • Heroes’ Realm
  • Hobo’s Hoard
  • Ice Picks
  • Jackpot Five Times Wins
  • Loco 7’s Loco 7’s
  • Lost Secret Of Atlantis
  • Megawins
  • Metal Detector
  • Milk The Cash Cow
  • Moonlight Mystery
  • Moonshiner’s Moolah
  • Reel Of Fortune
  • Reel Party
  • Reel Party Platinum
  • Rise of Poseidon
  • Roll Out The Barrels
  • Scary Rich
  • Scary Rich 2
  • So 80’s
  • Spartan Warrior
  • Star Jewels
  • Summer Ease
  • Surf Paradise
  • Tycoon Towers
  • Vintage Vegas
  • Whale O’ Winnings
  • Wheel Of Cash
  • Zombiezee Money

Video Poker

Golden Lion does offer a few video poker variants, but if I am being honest, this isn’t Rival’s most robust piece of their platform. For the basics, Golden Lion delivers but for those of us who like to spend hours at the video poker machines, I remain hopeful that Golden Lion (or Rival) find another provider to partner with so they can expand this range of their lobby.

Here are the video poker titles you will find at Golden Lion Casino:

  • Aces and Faces
  • Deuces and Joker
  • Deuces Wild
  • Double Joker
  • Jacks or Better
  • Joker Poker
  • Tens or Better

Specialty Games

Golden Lion Casino also takes advantage of the Specialty Games that Rival Gaming’s software has built. These games are non-traditional games like Sudoku that don’t really fit into any other casino category, but I don’t mind…they are a nice distraction when thigs aren’t going your way…I like to consider them gambling’s palate cleanser.

  • Keno
  • Box Sudoku Game
  • Vegas Jackpot Keno
  • 30 Ball Bingo
  • 80 Ball Bingo
  • American Bingo
  • Cavalier Cash
  • Beach Bum
  • Itchin’s to Win
  • Gunslinger’s Gold

Promotions

OK, now that we have covered all the games you can play at Golden Lion Casino, let’s see what incentives the operator has come up with to make you want to make your deposits.

As with any casino I review, I am looking for a broad range of promotions starting with free chip promos all the way to great reload bonuses. Well, Golden Lion must have read some of my reviews, because they do indeed check off all those boxes, if only just barely. The promotional page of their website is relatively bare, but at the very least they are giving you a chance to try out their casino with a free $25 chip. Unfortunately, there is no mention of where this chip can be used, nor how many times it needs to be wagered to convert it to real money. Even after reading through their Terms and Conditions page, I couldn’t find the answer to this question. This kind of stuff really annoys me, as it is as thought this promotion was put together with no thought whatsoever. I am hopeful that the casino changes this quickly and updates their terms and conditions.

Golden Lion offers two Welcome Bonuses, of which you can apply only one to your initial deposit. One is a 100% match bonus to $500 for table games play, and the other is a 150 bonus up to $750 for slots players. Again, there are no Terms and Conditions regarding this promotion listed anywhere on their site so I would check with their customer service team to find out all the rules before making your deposit. The Welcome Bonus is usually the most generous bonus you will ever receive from an online casino so ensuring you aren’t getting screwed is paramount before jumping in.

The casino also offers a series of ongoing reload bonuses, for which you can find all the bonus codes on their promotions page. At this time there are no other bonuses or promotions to speak of; hopefully, their marketing department comes up with something to excite us a little more.

Banking

As with all casinos that offer play to U.S. players, credit cards remain the best option for depositing money. Most of the U.S. credit cards will work with the processors that Golden Lion has secured, and if you are having trouble, you can be sure to be receiving a call quickly from their finance department to help you through the process.

If you are coming to Golden Lion from outside the U.S., then you may be able to use Skrill or Neteller for your deposits and withdrawals. This is nice because there is no delay in getting your money from the site. Usually, the time to receive withdrawals from these methods is considerably shorter than requesting a check.

Players should note that there is a weekly maximum withdrawal of $2,000 USD.

VIP Program

It does not appear that Golden Lion offers a VIP program to their players, at least not one that is open to the public. If you have any information on the topic, please feel free to email us, and we’ll update this review.

Customer Service

Golden Lion players can access the Customer Service department of the casino via email 24/7 as well as via live chat. My test with the live chat agents was a success – while I had to wait for a minute or two for one to answer, they were polite and able to answer my “newbie” player question without any hassle.

There is currently no telephone customer service available at Golden Lion Casino, but if you are comfortable with live chat, then that is likely an easier route anyway.

Would I Play at Golden Lion Casino?

Golden Lion Casino is one of the newer casinos that I have found online. They have chosen great software featuring some of my favorite games. However, I am quite disappointed by the lack of Comp and VIP programs. Their promotions also leave something to be desired. In an incredibly competitive marketplace, promotions are what set good casinos apart from their rivals, and in this case, Golden Lion falls quite far behind. As a result, until they get their marketing department in order I cannot see myself playing at Golden Lion Casino.

A Little Bit About the Company

Who owns and operates Golden Lion? How long have they been in business?

Golden Lion Casino is owned and operated by Blue Media N.V. Casinos. Golden Lion has been online since 2016.

Blue Media also runs Supernova and Eclipse Casino – both of which I never heard of until I wrote this review.

Golden Lion is licensed by the gaming authority in Curacao.

How’s their reputation? What do others think of them?

It’s interesting – despite being online for 1-1.5 years, there’s not many reviews from who I’d consider authority review sites.

For that reason, it’s a bit tough to gauge their reputation.

I did find that they have a below average 6.53/10 rating on AskGamblers.com. Their 6 player reviews weren’t positive, either. That said, they have zero complaints (in terms of player complaints and accusations towards the casino).

They have a 2.1/5 rating on LatestCasinoBonuses.com, too.

Outside those ratings, I don’t have much to go on. There’s no scam or scandal accusations, so I’d say that the consensus is they’re average, but there’s nothing problematic that’d prevent you from playing here.

What countries are prohibited from playing here?

Players from Israel, Ukraine, Belarus and Canada are not able to play at Golden Lion Casino.

How do you contact Golden Lion Casino?

When are they available?

I’ve contacted them twice. They responded quickly in both cases, and was helpful overall. I have a small issue with a reply I received, but that has less to do with their support and more about their consistency with their answers, as well as how and where they advertise their offers.

I’ll talk a little more about this in the promotions section.

What Banking Options Can You Use?

What payment methods does Golden Lion accept?

These are the deposit options they accept, as well as the limits and fees for each one.

Deposit Methods Min Amount Max Amount
Bank Wire $25 Unlimited
Visa $25 $1000
MasterCard $25 $1000
Neteller $25 $1000
Skrill $25 $1000
Paysafecard $25 $1000

One banking option I wouldn’t mind seeing is bitcoin. Higher max limits would be nice, too. Other than that, this works.

What are your cash out options? Are there any limits or fees?

Your withdrawal options include:

Withdrawal Methods Min Amount Max Amount Per Week
Visa $150 $2000 1 p/week
MasterCard $150 $2000 1 p/week
Bankwire $150 $2000 1 p/week
Neteller $150 $2000 1 p/week
Skrill $150 $2000 1 p/week

Keep in mind that it can take up to 4 business days for Golden Lion to process your payment. This is a bit long, but nothing too far from the ordinary.

However, they do say it can take up to 7 days to fully ship out your payment, and up to 2 weeks for the entire process for first timers.

That sucks, but it should be a one-time thing.

However, I am NOT a fan of their min $150 limit. I think you should be able to cash out any amount you want. That’s pretty much how it works at brick and mortar casinos.

The only way I can see this being okay is that Golden Lion doesn’t charge any cash out fees. I imagine that’s easier for them to do since they’re not using the manpower or spending the money processing nominal cash outs.

So, that’s the tradeoff, I guess.

Other than that, their cash out limits are between $150-$2,000 per week – which suck - and they also say they ‘reserve the right to restrict the withdrawals to a certain amount’ for any account depending on that player’s “class.”

Last they say they reserve the right to send winnings in installments. It sounds like they want the option, not that it’s guaranteed to happen.

Either way, I don’t like it.

Bonuses & Other Goodies at Golden Lion Casino

Important!

When I checked out their mobile casino I noticed they were advertising a 400% match bonus up to $15,000. However, I saw nothing about this offer on their desktop casino, or in their terms and conditions.

I sent them an email to ask about it, to see if it’s an offer you can actually claim and what the terms are.

The first response I received said they weren’t offering anything like this, and they wanted to know where I found it.

I sent them the location and I received a reply that said this is available to first time depositors. And that if you want to claim the offer, to get in touch with them via live chat.

Since this offer isn’t covered in their terms and conditions, and because there’s some inconsistencies as to whether they actually are offering this to customers, I’m not going to list it as a viable bonus.

However, if you want to reach out to their support and inquire about it, by all means – have at it.

DO they offer a welcome bonus? What are the terms?

Yeah, they do.

Golden Lion is offering a 100% match bonus on your first 2 deposits up to $500.

All you got to do is deposit at least $25 to qualify. But if you deposit $500 each time you’ll fully claim the offer and receive an extra $1,000 to play with.

The playthrough on this offer is 40x on both the deposit and bonus. This is pretty steep. To give you some context, I just reviewed Yeti Casino who had a 40x the bonus playthrough – which is half of this one.

What’s more is that only bets placed on 3-reel slots, i-slots, bingo, scratch & win, specialty games and video slots will count towards the wagering requirements of the offer/bonus.

To sweeten the deal, you’ll also receive a free chip. What’s great about this is that no deposit is required to get it.

This free chip will have a 50x playthrough, and only bets made on 3-reel slots, i-slots, bingo, scratch & win, specialty games and video slots will count. The most you can win/cash out is 2x the amount.

This sounds like it can be a neat little deal, but it’d be nice to know how much the free chip is worth so you can get an idea of what your playthrough and max potential earnings will be.

What additional promotions can you claim?

There are a few additional offers you can claim. Here are the details.

$750 Slots Bonus – Deposit $25 or more and you’ll receive a 150% match bonus worth up to $750. Deposit $500 to claim the entire thing. The rollover terms for this offer is identical to the welcome offer.

Monthly Bonuses – Golden Lion offers a list of 8 different deals you can claim. And unlike the other offers so far, this list includes a few offers for card game players.

Here’s what you can get:

Slot Offer

  • 100% on top of just $25
  • 120% matching your $75
  • 185% bonus on top of $125
  • 225% bonus on top of $125

Card Games Offer

  • 70% on top of just $25
  • 80% matching your $75
  • 90% bonus on top of $125
  • 110% bonus on top of $250

This is verbatim, and as you can probably tell, it’s not 100% clear.

You’ll be able to cash out any winnings you have once you fulfill the playthrough requirements. However, those aren’t very clear, either.

At one point in their terms they say the playthrough (on the first four offers?) is 40x. The max you can cash out depends on the offer, but ranges from $80 to $600.

However, later on they say the playthrough is 50x the deposit and bonus, and the most you can cash out is 2x. They don’t say what this applies to, other than blackjack and their slots/soft games. It doesn’t look like other games will count.

If that’s the case, this is a high playthrough. But it’s not surprising given the 40x bonus + deposit playthrough from the welcome offer above.

What I’m not a fan of, other than the unclear terms, is that they say ‘card games’ for the last 4 bonuses. Yet, it sounds like you might only be able to play blackjack.

But, what can you do?

Anyway, that wraps up their offers. Now let’s quickly talk about their VIP options before moving on to their casino games and software.

Do they have comps and/or VIP program?

Other reviews say they don’t have a VIP program. And Golden Lion says nothing about a VIP program on their promotions page.

However, on their banking page they make it clear there are player classes based on spend/activity. I also found a weekly cashback section where they mention a comp points and cashback program.

Here’s what it says:

You’ll receive comp points for playing real money games. They don’t say how many, but 1 point for every $10 is pretty standard.

They DO say that you’ll receive $1 in cashback for every 1,000 points you accrue. There’s no wager requirements or max cash out attached to your comp points / cashback, either, which is nice.

I assume this is available to everyone.

Then there’s a weekly cashback offer. This is based on the deposits you’ve made the past week, and has a 45-50x playthrough depending on the game you choose to play.

And …that’s it. They say nothing else in terms of an amount or player class, and that you need to speak with your VIP host for more details.

It’d be nice to know more about this. But I’m guessing that if you need to talk to someone about it, then there’s a good chance that this isn’t a public VIP program – it’s on an apply and/or invitation basis only.

I sent them an email to ask about it, though. Here’s what they had to say:

Weekly Cashback Available for our VIP depositors, it depends on player class and gaming activity. Weekly cashbacks are counted by personal account manager for deposits that player made during the week.

So, it sounds like this might be an exclusive program, as they’re not going to give a personal account manager to everyone.

Still, it’d be nice if they were clearer about how all this works on their website.

Casino Games You’ll find at Golden Lion Casino

What software providers do they work with? What kind of games can you play?

Golden Lion Casino works with Rival, BetSoft and Vivo Gaming.

It’s important I point out that BetSoft was in the news about a year ago for failing to pay a player their winnings after they hit a progressive jackpot. And another authority source pointed out that some of their games (may) have flaws that prevent them from triggering jackpots.

BetSoft even won the coveted “Head in the Sand Award” from Casinomeister.com in 2016.

The point – BetSoft is in the doghouse at many online portals.

But I point it out so that you can more accurately weigh your options if you choose to play at Golden Lion.

With that in mind, let’s move on.

What devices is their casino compatible with? Are they mobile compatible?

They have a download and instant play casino. So, all major operating systems and devices should be supported.

As far as mobile goes, they have a mobile-friendly site I checked out using an iPhone. The phone version looks a little basic, but it worked well. Most of their games are slots, with only a handful of table and specialty games mixed in. That’d be my only complaint – they don’t have many non-slot options.

What are some examples of games you can play?

Here are some examples of games you’ll find at Golden Lion, and any thoughts we may have about them.

Slots

  • 5 Reel Circus
  • A Day at The Derby
  • All Aboard
  • Atomic Age
  • Aussie Rules
  • Big Cash Win
  • Bust-A-Vault
  • Costume Party
  • Crazy Camel Cash
  • Diggin’ Deep
  • Dog Pound
  • Five Reel Bingo
  • Future Fortunes
  • Gnome Sweet Home
  • Golden Gorilla
  • Ice Picks
  • Metal Detector
  • Moonlight Mystery
  • Nuclear Fishin’
  • Scary Rich
  • Scary Rich 2
  • Scary Rich 3
  • Snow Wonder
  • Spartan Warrior
  • Travel Bug
  • Wacky Wedding
  • Win Mill
  • Wheel of Cash
  • Winter Wonders
  • Zombiezee Money
  • World of Oz
  • Alien Spinvasion
  • Frogged
  • Catsino
  • Mystic Wolf
  • Star Jewels
  • Wild Carnival
  • Cream of The Crop
  • Best of Luck
  • Shamrock Isle
  • Grandma’s Atic
  • Hobo’s Hoard
  • Jumping Jaguar
  • Cirque Du Slots – I-Slots
  • As the Reels Turn 2: The Gamble
  • Bowled Over – I-Slots
  • Hole in Won: Thee Back Nine
  • Rock On – I-Slots
  • Sherwood Forest Fortunes
  • Spy Game – I-Slots

So, because of the types of software providers Golden Lion is working with, what you won’t find are licensed titles, which are usually my favorite. I’m talking about slot machines like Monopoly, Life, The Flintstones, etc.

However, there are lots of fun looking slots here.

The I-Slots, which come from Rival, are machines that follow a storyline that changes based on the outcome of your paylines and bonus round choices. You can also stop playing at any time, and come back and continue where you left off, which is a neat feature.

Other than that, titles such as Zombiezee Money, Scary Rich and Nuclear Fish sound fun.

Something I DID NOT SEE are any slots from BetSoft. I didn’t see any of their table games, either. But that was before I created an account and logged in.

Once I logged into their instant play casino you can see most, if not all of what they have to offer. Which included plenty of BetSoft’s 3D slots.

Table Games

  • Craps
  • European Blackjack
  • Blackjack – Multi-Hand
  • Blackjack
  • Pai Gow Poker
  • Casino Battle
  • European Roulette
  • Baccarat
  • Ride ‘Em Poker
  • American Roulette
  • Poker3 Heads Up Hold’em

This is a pretty simple selection. There’s nothing wrong with that, though, as they cover the most popular games I think people will want to play.

They also offer live dealer games, which is something I didn’t expect to find.

Live Casino

  • Roulette
  • Baccarat
  • Blackjack

They offer only a few games, plus an extra table for each.

While my first instinct is to complain about the lack of games, at least they offer them – which is more than what some casinos can say.

Not only that, but it’s a nice surprise considering that I didn’t see nothing about live dealer games on their website.

Video Poker

  • Aces & Faces
  • Deuces Wild
  • Deuces & Joker
  • Double Double Joker
  • Jacks or Better
  • Joker Poker
  • Tens or Better

Pretty small selection. People who want the basics, such as jacks or better or deuces wild, will be happy here. But hardcore enthusiasts or video poker players who have a specific machine in mind, say All American poker, may not be.

Specialty Games

  • Cast for Cash
  • Gunslingers Gold
  • Penguin Payday
  • Tiki Treasure
  • Beach Bums
  • Pirate’s Pillage
  • American Bingo
  • Bingo 30-Ball

Nothing to add here. They have a nice split between bingo and scratch ticket games.

They have a nice casino overall. And while I’m not a fan of the shenanigans BetSoft has pulled in the past (or possibly continue to pull now, I don’t know), you can’t deny their games are fun to play. I recommend you check them out for free, at the very least.

Other than that, I was real happy to see they have a few live dealer games. This makes their casino a bit more well-rounded, even if they don’t offer a HUGE selection.

I think the only changes or additions I’d like to see are more table and video poker games. But that’s a minor thing, and certainly not something I feel makes or breaks their casino – unless you’re looking for something specific.

Conclusion

What do we think of Golden Lion Casino? Do we recommend them to our readers?

Maybe.

There are a few things I don’t care for about Golden Lion Casino. In no particular order:

  • Their bonus playthroughs are a bit high.
  • They have a different offer posted on their mobile website than their desktop, with no mention of it anywhere else on their site.
  • I’m not a fan of the $150-$2,000 per week cash out limit.
  • They work with BetSoft, who has somewhat of a shoddy past.
  • They could use a few more table games for mobile players. I didn’t see any video poker games, either.

That said, they offer fee-free banking. They have plenty of games to choose from, as well as live dealer games, and a couple decent offers (if you ignore the vague/high playthrough terms).

They offer some mobile gaming options, too. And, they accept American customers.

With all this in mind –

I’m not sure I’d be chomping at the bit to play here. I think Golden Lion is average at best, which is the consensus I’m seeing from other authority sites, too.

The bottom line – you can check them out if you want. I don’t foresee you having any safety issues. But I wouldn’t get your hopes up in terms of thinking you’re going to have a stellar experience here. At least not on paper.

Your mileage may vary, of course. But I’m confident there are far better casinos out there – even for Americans – if you’re looking for the absolute best experience.

For everyone else, you can use the link above to create your account at Golden Lion Casino now.

ntroduction

Golden Lion Casino is an online betting site that was established in 2016 by Blue Media N.V. Utilizing Rival Gaming software, the casino caters toward the American betting market and offers decent payout times and slick games, although higher than normal wagering requirements on bonuses and $3,000 withdrawal limits weekly may turn off some players.

Software Providers

Golden Lion Casino is powered by Rival, Betsoft and Vivo Gaming, and its software is provided through a downloadable piece of software as well as an instant play platform that allows for play through your web browser.

Blackjack

Golden Lion Casino Blackjack (Rival)Expand

Game BJ Pays Soft 17 Double After Split Double Splits Number Re split aces Surr-ender Return Total Decks Live Game
Blackjack 1.5 Hit Yes Any 2 4 No No 99.34% 8 No
Multi-Hand Blackjack 1.5 Hit No 9 to 11 4 No No 99.10% 8 No

Video Poker

Golden Lion Casino Video Poker (Rival)

Game Power Poker Multi-Play Pay Table Return Live Game
Jacks or Better No No 800-50-25-9-6-4-3-2-1 99.54% No
Deuces Wild No No 800-250-45-15-9-4-3-2-2-1 99.37% No
Aces & Faces No No 800-50-80-40-25-8-5-4-3-2-1 99.26% No
Tens or Better No No 800-50-25-6-5-4-3-2-1 99.14% No
Deuces and Joker Wild No No 2000-800-25-12-9-6-3-3-3-2-1 99.07% No
Joker Poker (kings or better) No No 1000-200-100-50-17-7-5-3-2-1-1 98.60% No
Double Joker Poker No No 800-100-50-25-8-5-4-3-2-1 98.10% No

Other Games

Golden Lion Casino is also home to 28 other games listed below:

Responsible Gambling, Customer Support & Security

In what I consider to be a major gaffe, responsible gaming is not mentioned at all at Golden Lion Casino. This is unacceptable, as it’s a casino’s duty to at least broach the topic somewhere on their site.

Customer Support is available via live chat, which allows players to contact reps through their web-browser, just as you’d load games. The staff was quick to pick up on me, and I found the assistance given to be more than appropriate.

Customer information is protected at Golden Lion Casino using 128-bit SSL technology, which encrypts the various pieces of info you send to and from the casino. Backing this up is the gaming license Blue Media holds through the jurisdiction of Curacao, which gives players a governing body to contact should a situation arise.

Despite this, there is no independent auditing of the games on offer, meaning that there is no sure way to know whether or not the games are fair. With that being said, we have not heard anything negative relating to the fairness of Golden Lion Casino’s games.

Terms and Conditions, Banking.

Banking at Golden Lion Casino sees players able to deposit funds via wire transfer, Neteller, Skrill, PaySafeCard, Visa, and MasterCard. Withdrawals are provided through wire, Skrill, Moneybookers, and Neteller. The time for processing payouts isn’t the fastest in the world, but is certainly acceptable, especially for a US friendly casino. If you have a large balance, you should note that Golden Lion Casino has a $3,000 per week withdrawal limit, meaning that if you strike it big you may be waiting a while to see all of your money.

Looking through the casino’s terms and conditions, there does not appear to be anything questionable about the way the casino operates.

Depositing and Withdrawing when in the US

The Golden Lion Casino has a fairly poor LCB average user score of 2.1 out of 5, and that is largely due to many of their terms. The Bonus Terms are generally bad, playthrough requirements are too high and they reserve the right to cancel accounts at anytime for reasons up to and including a vague notion of bonus abuse.

Beyond that, while they will accept deposits as low as $25, the player must hit a balance of at least $150 to be able to cash out, a process which will take about twelve business days, or roughly two and a half weeks. Just the $150 number is sufficient for an auto-fail.

Players may cash out as much as $2,000 weekly, so using our $20,000 standard, there would be ten weeks of cashout requests and the whole thing should be completed in about thirteen weeks, which honestly, isn’t terrible. That should be considered terrible, but as we have seen, there are far worse casinos.

  • High Rollers Grade: D+
  • Low Rollers Grade: F

Banking options at Golden Lion Casino

Slots

There are several video slots and a small number of classic games available at Golden Lion Casino. Progressive jackpots are also available, giving players the chance to win large cash prizes.

Many of the slots in Golden Lion’s library do look to be a bit old, but with that being said there are a number of quality titles available, including the games “Heavyweight Gold”, “Scary Rich”, “Best of Luck”, and more.

Comp Point Program

Golden Lion does not appear to currently be offering comp points to their customers.

Bonuses

Below are the 1 bonuses available at Golden Lion Casino.

Below is a list of promotions currently being offered at Golden Lion Casino.

Sign Up Bonus

A 250% Sign Up bonus with a max bonus of $2500 and a wagering requirement of 40x(b&d) on Slots.
Code: LIONESS250

Percentage play-through by game:

  • 100% for Slots.

Note: New Customer Offer. T&C’s Apply. 18+. Minimum deposit: $25. Only bets placed on 3-Reel Slots, i-Slots, Bingo, Scratch & win, Speciality Games and Video Slots will count towards the wagering requirements of the offer/bonus.

License Information

Golden Lion Casino is licensed to conduct gaming operations through the jurisdictions of Curacao.

Countries not supported

Golden Lion Casino does not accept players from the following countries: Anguilla, Netherlands Antilles, Antarctica, Aland Islands, Azerbaijan, Bouvet Island, Canada, Curacao, Western Sahara, Alderney, South Georgia And The South Sandwich Islands, Israel, India, British Indian Ocean Territory, Kahnawake, Cayman Islands, Poland, Palestine, Romania, Syrian Arab Republic, Tokelau, Ukraine, VG, Wallis And Futuna, Samoa, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

Player Issues

There are currently no known player issues pertaining to how Golden Lion Casino conducts its gaming operations.

In recent years, finding reliable casino sites has become a bit of a challenge for many Americans. Many operators do not offer real money play in the USA anymore, and there is no heavy advertising even of those who do, making it easy to believe that there aren’t any good options out there.

Thankfully, that’s not the case, and companies are continuing to cater to the US market. In fact, new sites are being launched every year, showing that there is still plenty of interest in providing a quality product that Americans can enjoy. One great example is Golden Lion Casino, a new site that was founded in 2016 by Blue Media. With a healthy selection of games and promotions provided through a solid software package, this is a USA-friendly option that is well worth consideration.

Unique and Diverse Slots Selection

The entire Golden Lion Casino is presented using software from Rival Gaming, one of the more respected names in the American Internet casino marketplace. Rival has made their name not only thanks to their attractive and intuitive software package, but also because their slot machines are a bit different from the standard fare you’ll find throughout most of the industry.

Sure, Rival provides games that are just like those you’d play anywhere else: standard three-reel and five-reel options that provide classic slots action for those who are fans of straightforward gameplay. However, they have also developed a series of games known as I-Slots. These games offer interactive features that are designed to keep things more interesting for players who may tire of simply spinning the reels over and over again.

These features come in many forms, but there are two basic types. First, several of their machines offer story features that play out over the course of your time on a machine. For instance, As the Reels Turn is a soap-opera themed slot that has an ongoing plot, with new scenes revealed as players hit certain milestones in the game. You can watch the fortunes and failings of your favorite characters play out across three machines in this line, a fun addition to the normal “spin and win” gameplay.

Other games feature skill-based elements. For instance, the Hole in Won game includes a miniature golf bonus round in which you’re guaranteed to get an instant prize. However, the size of this reward depends on how few strokes you need to complete a hole, keeping you on your toes and rewarding players who show good virtual putting ability.

These are just a few of the many great titles that are included as part of the Rival slots collection. Some of our favorite games you can play here include:

• Heavyweight Gold

• Cosmic Quest

• Reel Crime

• Spy Game

• A Switch in Time

• Major Moolah

• 1,000,000 Reels BC

• Heroes’ Realm

• Red, White & Bleu

• Global Cup Soccer

Solid Range Extends Casino Selection

While the slots may be the main attraction at Golden Lion, there’s a lot more to do here if you’re interested in looking at other types of games. In particular, there’s a good collection of table games that covers most of the classics you’d expect to see in any major casino, along with a few additional options. Each of these games is well-rendered on attractive looking tables with a classic felt and wood-trimmed look, making them both easy to play and faithful adaptations of your land-based favorites. Any of these games can be played here:

• Blackjack

• Baccarat

• American Roulette

• European Roulette

• Craps

• Pai Gow Poker

• Let It Ride

• Red Dog

• Casino War

Video poker fans won’t see quite as many alternatives, though once again, all of the biggest and most important titles are represented here. We would have liked to have seen multi-hand versions of these machines, but other than that, these are solid games with fairly standard paytables for the online industry. There are seven video poker games in total:

• Aces & Faces

• Deuces & Joker

• Deuces Wild

• Double Joker

• Jacks or Better

• Joker Poker

• Tens or Better

The game selection is rounded up by a specialty tab that contains a rather broad collection of quick play games. These include keno, bingo-based games, and one option based on the popular puzzle pastime of Sudoku. The bulk of these games, however, are scratch cards that cover a wide range of themes. Titles like Cast for Cash, Gunslinger’s Gold, and Tiki Treasure offer you the chance to instantly win prizes worth up to 50x your bet or more.

Promotions and Bonuses

New players at Golden Lion can choose from two different bonus packages, one of which provides a little more flexibility, while the other is geared towards size. The standard sign up bonus is a 100% matching reward worth a maximum of $500, which is available on each of your first two deposits. This offer allows you to play a selection of titles including slots, bingo, scratch tickets, and all other specialty games.

Alternately, you can take a larger 150% match worth up to $750 on your first deposit. However, this bonus is a bit more restrictive: if you want this promotion, you can only play slot machines while clearing it.

Both bonuses come with similar terms and conditions. In each case, you’ll need to deposit at least $25 in order to claim your match, for instance. The playthrough requirement is equal to 40x the total amount of your deposit and bonus amount, and you cannot withdraw any of your winnings until you’ve completely finished this wagering. It’s also worth noting that this is not a cashable bonus; once you’ve cleared the promotion, the bonus funds will be removed from your account.

After you’ve completed your initial promotions, there are further monthly bonuses that you can take advantage of, with larger matches being available for those who are willing to make bigger reload deposits. Some of these offers even allow you to play card games, further opening up the scope of games you can play with your promotional funds.

Golden Lion Casino Bonus & Promotion

Type Amount Match Playthrough Claim
First Deposit (All games) $500 100% 40x Claim Bonus
First Deposit (Slots only) $750 150% 40x Claim Bonus

Deposits and Withdrawals

Golden Lion offers a solid – if conventional – array of options when it comes to processing payments into and out of your account. The options for Americans are naturally somewhat more limited than those for Europeans, but in either case, most players should be able to find a convenient way to get money into their account or cash out their winnings.

When it comes to deposits, players can chose from bank transfers or credit cards in the USA, with additional options offered to players in other markets. The complete list of methods accepted includes:

• Visa

• MasterCard

• Bank Wire

• Neteller

• Skrill

• Paysafecard

Most of the same options are available for withdrawals. In each case, you must cash out at least $150 at a time, and the maximum weekly withdrawal is $2,000. Processing times are also a bit on the long side, being around a week in most cases. Furthermore, credit card and bank wire cash outs are subject to a $50 fee. The entire menu of options is as follows:

• Visa

• MasterCard

• Bank Wire

• Neteller

• Skrill

Software Options

There are three different ways in which players may access the Golden Lion Casino. The quickest and most popular will likely be the instant play software. This browser-based platform can be accessed right from Chrome, Safari, Firefox, or any other major web browser, allowing you instant access to the entire range of games in just a few clicks. Simply visit the website, log in, and you can start playing immediately.

Alternately, you can also download the whole casino right to your computer. There’s a download link on the front page of the Golden Lion website, and installation takes just a couple minutes on any Windows computer. This will let you have the entire range of games available directly on your desktop. 

There is also a mobile version of the casino that can be accessed from your smartphone or tablet device. This version has a more limited selection of games, with many (in particular, table games like blackjack and roulette) having simplified graphics in order to make them easier to play on your smaller screen. More than 30 titles in total can be played through this method, making it an ideal way to connect on your iPad, iPhone, or Android device.

Customer Service and Security

While they are often overlooked by players, customer service and security are two of the most important areas when it comes to providing a safe, positive casino experience. Golden Lion provides customer support through a live chat function available on their website. You can also call a toll-free number if you’d like to speak to a representative, or send an email to their support staff.

When it comes to security, the company utilizes the industry standard of 128-bit SSL technology in order to encrypt any information you send to (or receive from) their site. This is designed to protect you from identity theft or fraud, and is necessary for any reputable online gambling site. In addition, the site is licensed by regulators in Curacao, giving players somewhere to turn to if additional oversight is required.

A Promising Entrant in an Underserved Market

As we said at the top of this review, America is a market that could certainly use more quality Internet casinos, so we were glad to find mostly positive things to say about Golden Lion. Their game selection is strong, which comes as little surprise thanks to their partnership with Rival. The group running the site appears to be trustworthy and reliable, and the ease with which customer service can be contacted is definitely a big plus.

If there are areas where we could hope for improvement, they include the banking options, which could be a little more varied (and quicker on the cash out side of things), and in promotions, where something a bit more lucrative could help attract more players. But what is available here is more than a promising start: Golden Lion is already a very respectable option for USA players, and well worth a look for any American who has had difficulty finding a site that seems like a good fit.

The Golden Lion is a standard casino with no sportsbook or poker room. It provides nearly 250 gaming options from Rival, Betsoft, and Vivo in its full website version. US players are accepted and can take advantage of welcome and reload bonuses as well as slot tournaments.

The Breakdown

Overall

The casino has some highly sought after gaming options that will appeal to particular clientele. However, the banking detracts from the overall service, the mobile casino needs a significant overhaul, and bonus rollovers should be much less stringent.

Game Variety

We like the unique gaming opportunities provided on the full website, but the mobile casino narrows everything down considerably. There are so much more people playing on smartphones and tablets these days that we have to give full consideration to both versions.

Banking

There are very few financial methods from which to select, but it’s the $125 minimum withdrawal along with the extremely lengthy payout process that prompted us to lower this rating so significantly.

Bonuses

Although the promotional lineup is a decent one and does include plenty of reload options, as well as cash back and tournaments to expand the opportunities, the rollover is way too high. A 40 times wagering requirement that applies to both the bonus and the deposit combined should make most players take a pass.

Customer Support

We’re basing this on our experience, which was extremely positive. Now, service is always subject to interpretation, but we were fortunate to get a prompt, helpful, and extremely polite agent to answer our live chat submission within ten seconds.

Mobile Casino

Yes, there is one, but that’s about the extent of things. There aren’t many games hosted in the play on the go version. Video poker and many of the slot banks are notably missing. We’d be ok with a smaller gaming area if the mobile site were more user-friendly, though.

Overview of GoldenLion.im

Licensed and Regulated, But Ownership is Unclear

We have three entirely different pieces of information regarding the background of this site. We know that it bears the same name as the Mexicali-based brick and mortar casino but the relationship isn’t defined. The majority of information we’ve gathered names Blue Media N.V. as the owner. Blue Media is a small ownership group that also offers the Eclipse and Supernova casinos.

However, when you pull up the Curacao licensing, it’s listed under Skyline Media N.V., that doesn’t have any public profile.

We will say that the licensing is valid and feedback on Golden Lion doesn’t include any major payment issues, aside from slow paying which, is its posted policy and no surprise.

The Doors Are Open to the United States

US players are welcome to join and, in fact, appear to be the targeted demographic based on the financial options available for account transfers. However, players from

  • Canada
  • Poland
  • India
  • Belarus
  • Israel
  • Ukraine

are not allowed to register or use the services provided by this operator.

Limited Banking Plus $125!

The financial services menu is not the best we’ve seen. There aren’t a lot of options and, for a site that targets Americans, it should have Bitcoin included to make sure all players can get their account quickly funded. Not only is it a short list, but it has a high minimum cash out provision of $125. That’s one of the largest we’ve come across.

The Design is Appealing But Not as Functional

We like that the company decided to do something different and the lions that featured as the background add a touch of elegance and pull in something new that other sites wouldn’t feature. It’s an appealing design but, when it comes to the gaming, too much space is taken up by that back drop and not enough devoted to large graphic cards that would be more beneficial.

There are also some navigational issues that can also make you a little crazy when you’re trying to access something. We got booted out several times by clicking on the logo or using our browser’s back button. The mobile site, especially, has navigational issues. It’s not even easy to get from one section of games to the other. There’s a definite learning curve that you’ll want to master quickly to avoid frustration.

Rival, Betsoft, and Vivo

The combination of software companies has been well-received by regular players. We’ve seen consistent comments about people wanting to register just for the Rival games alone. If you’re an experienced casino player, you know that software is important as everyone has their favorite gaming options.

This site started out as Rival only but has integrated Betsoft and Vivo into the mix and expanding its slot catalog considerably but those Rival iSlots are unique and the favorite of many online bettors.

Bonuses & Promotions

Golden Lion is not a bonus-rich casino, but it does offer some welcome bonus alternatives, as well as some monthly, reload opportunities. We do like how slot tournaments are part of the promotional program, and the information on the site says that they’re regularly offered, so that is a bonus for slot players.

Before we get into the different programs, let’s talk rollover. More games can be played to comply with the wagering requirements, but it’s a hefty play through of 40 times on both the deposit and bonus combined on slots, keno, bingo, and scratch cards. There are higher rollovers that apply to card games and roulette, and every program is different.

You’ll want to determine the type of reward you’re claiming as there are no deposits, weekly cash backs, free chips, and match bonuses and every one has a slightly different set of rules.

Getting back to the 40 times wagering requirement, though. We want to clarify this, so you’re acutely aware of what it takes to meet it and, hopefully, be able to cash out some real money.

When we typically see a rollover as high as 40 or 50, it only applies to the bonus reward. So, on most sites, if they have a 40 times rollover and you deposit $100 to get $100, it’s 40 x $100 or $4,000.

On this site, the deposit is included in the equation so, using the same $100 to receive $100 example, the wagering requirement is 40 x $200 or $8,000 in betting. That’s only if you’re playing the allowable slots, keno, bingo, or scratch cards. If you opt to play something different, you may have an even higher play through number, or you may not receive any contribution at all from select games.

We always encourage players to read through bonus requirements thoroughly. They’re the most misinterpreted part of online casino services and cause more frustration with bettors.

Welcome Bonus Option 1: $500 Welcome Bonus

Not just good for the first deposit but the first two, this reward will provide a 100% match for up to $500 each time and comes in at that 40 times deposit plus bonus wagering necessary to be successful.

Welcome Bonus Option 2: $750 Slots Bonus

The percentage is better on this offer at 150%, and the ceiling is raised to $750, but it’s only good toward one deposit and exclusively for slot play, and you still have 40 times play through.

Welcome Bonus Option 3: No Deposit Bonus

For this award, you need to have a unique bonus code, but then you can receive free chips that usually are worth $25. No more than five times the value of winnings can be cashed out, and the rollover is 50 times on slots and card games. If you’re a roulette player, add ten more as you have to wager 60 times the free play amount.

Monthly Bonuses

We mentioned that reload offers were available, and there are two different kinds. One is for slots and one for card games meaning that you have to play those particular games to meet the rollovers that come along with each reward. Players can choose from various codes that are posted in the promotions area and will receive a different percentage based on their planned deposit transfer amount.

Slots Tournaments

We always look for something aside from those deposit match promotions, and slot tournaments fit the bill. They add to the fun and the potential winning of loyal players. If you’ve ever walked into a land based casino during a slot tournament, you can see how driven everyone is to come out on top. They are engrossed in their fast game play and have a great time doing it.

Your Deposit And Withdrawal Options

Banking with Golden Lion is limited compared to so many competing sites that have massive lists of financial options that cater to players from around the globe. It’s obvious that this site is predominantly targeting US players with the few selections available but, if that’s the case, Bitcoin would be a helpful addition.

Deposits

Players making their first deposit do need to go through a phone verification process. We doubled checked with customer service regarding any potential fees and were told that the casino doesn’t charge anything but the financial provider may.

Visa

Minimum Deposit: $25

Maximum Deposit: $1,000

Turnaround Time: Immediate

Notes: N/A

Mastercard

Minimum Deposit: $25

Maximum Deposit: $1,000

Turnaround Time: Immediate

Notes: N/A

Skrill

Minimum Deposit: $25

Maximum Deposit: $1,000

Turnaround Time: Immediate

Notes: EU Players

Neteller

Minimum Deposit: $25

Maximum Deposit: $1,000

Turnaround Time: Immediate

Notes: EU Players

Paysafecard

Minimum Deposit: $25

Maximum Deposit: $1,000

Turnaround Time: Immediate

Notes: EU Players

Bank Wire

Minimum Deposit: $25

Maximum Deposit: Unlimited

Turnaround Time: Depends On Bank

Notes: N/A

Withdrawals

If you go to the banking page and look at withdrawal information, you’ll see that the casino promotes processing with seven business days. But, if you look in the terms and conditions, you’ll find that the processing comes after a 4-5 business day approval so, if you’re looking for speedy payouts, you won’t find them on this site. It’s probably going to be a two or three-week process before you have cash in hand.

There’s another major downside to the banking set up, and that’s a high minimum requirement of $150 for any withdrawals. When you compare that to other operators who allow for $10 or $20 payouts, there’s a huge difference.

Another thing you may want to note is that any mention of Visa and Mastercard specifically refer to credit cards and not debit, gift, or prepaid.

Visa

Minimum Withdrawal: $150

Maximum Withdrawal: $2,000

Turnaround Time: Up to five business days for initial approval then up to seven more depending on card provider or bank

Mastercard

Minimum Withdrawal: $150

Maximum Withdrawal: $2,000

Turnaround Time: Up to five business days for initial approval then up to seven more depending on card provider or bank

Skrill

Minimum Withdrawal: $150

Maximum Withdrawal: $2,000

Turnaround Time: Up to five business days for initial approval then up to seven more depending on Skrill

Neteller

Minimum Withdrawal: $150

Maximum Withdrawal: $2,000

Turnaround Time: Up to five business days for initial approval then up to seven more depending on Neteller

Bank Wire

Minimum Withdrawal: $150

Maximum Withdrawal: $2,000

Turnaround Time: Up to five business days for initial approval then up to seven more depending on bank

There is only one payout request allowed per week, so the $2,000 refers to a weekly limit. However, in the terms and conditions, the site explicitly states that the weekly payout amount tops out at $3,000.

The Casino

Game Variety:

Our first inclination was to say that variety could be better but, when we look at all of the unique games that fit into a small casino, it’s impressive. Table games go beyond the norm, slots include three-reel, video, 3D, jackpot, and i-Slot versions, and specialty games include a fun assortment. Now, the picture is entirely different when you visit the mobile casino as so much is missing, but the full site has a well-rounded catalog of titles.

Audio and Video Quality:

We can’t really say that this is the best we’ve seen as far as quality gaming as some of the options seem to be somewhat dated but, for the most part, players should be more than satisfied with the load time, clarity, and technology being offered.

Software:

  • Rival
  • Vivo
  • Betsoft

Mobile casino:

Unfortunately, we are not going to be very complimentary about the mobile casino, as there are only 75 games and they don’t include many of the more popular options that the full site carries. Additionally, navigation is a challenge. It’s frustrating getting from one gaming section to another, and we were sent back to the login screen a few times and had to re-enter with a username and password.

Slots – 208 (66 on mobile)

The slot groupings are different depending on how you’re accessing the site, whether you’re logged in, using mobile or just browsing as a visitor. The following are the categories for registered players as there are more sorting selections available.

Three-Reel – 30 (28 on Mobile)

  • Megawins
  • Pistols and Roses
  • Snow Wonder
  • Dollars to Donuts – New
  • Midas Touch – New
  • Gold Bricks – New
  • Ten Times Wins – New
  • Red White and Bleu
  • Crazy Camel Cash
  • Global Cup Soccer

Video Slots – 85 (38 on Mobile)

  • Alien Spinvasion – New
  • Jumping Jaguar – New
  • Catsino
  • Lost Secret of Atlantis
  • Zombiezee Money
  • Wacky Wedding
  • Fantasy Fortune
  • 5 Reel Circus
  • Love and Money
  • Cleopatra’s Coins

3D Slots – 70 (Not a Category on Mobile)

These titles may be more familiar to most players as they are found on many more sites than the three-reel and video versions we just referenced.

  • Slotfather II
  • Frankenslots Monster
  • Dr. Jekyll & Mr. Hyde
  • Aztec Treasures
  • Good Girl, Bad Girl
  • It Came From Venus
  • Ned and His Friends
  • Paco and the Popping Peppers
  • The Tipsy Tourist
  • Whospunit

Jackpot Progressives – five (Not a Category on Mobile)

  • Jackpot Five Times wins
  • Money Magic
  • Strike Gold
  • Major Moolah
  • One Million Reels BC

I-Slots – 23 (Not a Category on Mobile)

I-slots are custom games provided by Rival, and they take regular slot play to the next level. This is the section that many slot players will be excited about if they want to try something new and different. One of the most well-known in the series is “As the Reels Turn, ” and these types of games feature a storyline as well as skill games during the bonus rounds. The skill games can be things like lining up or arranging symbols or other types of tasks so, the better the player does, the more he or she wins.

  • Sherwood Forest
  • Panda Party
  • Bowled Over
  • Spy Game
  • Heavyweight Gold
  • Reel Crime: Art Heist
  • As the Reels Turn: episodes 1, 2, and 3
  • Cosmic Quest: episodes 1 and 2
  • Psychedelic Sixties
  • Rock On!

Video Poker – seven (not a category on mobile)

  • Aces and Faces
  • Deuces Wild
  • Deuces and Joker
  • Double Double Joker
  • Jacks or Better
  • Joker Poker
  • Tens or Better

Specialty Games – 16 (six on mobile)

This section includes scratch cards, bingo, keno, and a few other fun games that don’t fall into any other category. One good thing about this casino is that it includes these specialty games amongst those that contribute to rollover requirements.

  • Sudoku Box Game
  • Virtual Racebook 3D
  • Vegas Jackpot Keno
  • Itchin 2 Win
  • Bingo European
  • Pirate’s Pillage
  • Tiki Treasure
  • Bingo 30 Ball
  • Cavalier Cash
  • Cast for Cash

Table Games – 11 (three on mobile)

We started looking through the table games section and, eureka, a live gaming lobby is included. Golden Lion doesn’t include live gaming in its menu, so it was a surprise that there was a suite of these tables available.

  • Blackjack and Multi-hand
  • Craps
  • Pai Gow
  • Casino Battle
  • Roulette European
  • Roulette American
  • Red Dog
  • Poker 3 Heads Up Hold ‘Em
  • Ride ‘Em Poker
  • Baccarat

Live Casino Tables

The live casino area is tucked away inside the table games section, so we didn’t even realize that it was there until we searched through table game availability. It’s a basic live dealer area with Baccarat, Roulette, and Blackjack that has indicators of both available and taken seats at any given time.

Customer Support

  • Contact Email: support@goldenlion.im
  • Contact Phone: +1 888 959 44 28
  • Live Chat: available 24/7

We will say this for Golden Lion, their customer support agents, at least in our experience are some of the best. They answer a live chat request within seconds and provide the information that you’re looking for which, you think would be a given, but we’ve had terrible experiences with agents on other sites. Sometimes it’s like pulling teeth to obtain the correct information, and it’s not uncommon for live chat agents to leave for extended periods of time.

We were not only given a prompt response but a polite one. It was a pleasant, rather than frustrating, interaction.

Can we say that all customers feel this way? No. There are some of the usual comments posted about customer service, but we take into consideration that, when money is involved, people are more apt to have complaints.

Summary

Let’s sum things up with a few of the positive aspects of goldenlion.im as we just segued from customer service, which we consider to be above average.

The website designers attempted to do something different with this casino, and the lion-themed background and gold accents create a very regal atmosphere. It’s different, and we appreciate the effort.

However, it doesn’t carry over into the casino itself. The games are pushed into a small center section and should be highlighted more with big bold graphics that are easy to see and select. We keep going back and forth on our opinion of the look, as it’s attractive in some ways, but doesn’t contribute to a user-friendly experience.

The other thing that impacted our impression of the service was the complicated navigation. Clicking the logo on any site typically takes you back to the homepage but, on this website, it takes you all the way out, and you have to log in again. It’s not a matter of not being able to get from place to place but, there’s a lot of room for error. Any little mistake in a selection or using the back button on a mobile browser and, bye-bye, you’re out again.

Promotions

Multiple welcome bonuses allow new players to decide which one suits their needs better.

Reload bonus codes that are basically available at any time, cover that end of things. There are slot tournaments to compliment the service and provide value added opportunities, and a weekly cash back program is also a benefit.

The not so good end of the bonus stick is the rollover requirements.

A 40 times welcome bonus rollover that applies to both the deposit and the bonus combined is just way too high to provide any benefit whatsoever.

Banking

This casino has a long way to go in the banking area

There are very few options and, for US players who have a tough time transferring funds to an online gaming site, Bitcoin would be helpful. If we had to pinpoint the biggest issue, though, it would be with the $125 minimum withdrawal amount.

$125 doesn’t work for a lot of people. Other casinos have $10 or $20 withdrawal minimums for a reason, because customers have different budgets. We would think that the $125 stipulation probably scares some players away right from the start.

Casino

Heading into the casino, PC users have the choice of Instant Play or Download, but Mac users can only access the Instant Play version.

The gaming is going to appeal to a lot of educated players.

Those who know what Rival and BetSoft offer and some of the iSlot games should be an immediate draw right off the bat.

The live casino is hidden…

Potential players aren’t even aware that it’s an option and in sheer numbers, the table game area is small, but it carries a unique assortment, and that offsets the size.

We’re writing off the mobile casino as we just don’t see much value in it

It’s hard to use and doesn’t have a lot of the favored games that players would be looking for, so it’s more frustrating than beneficial.

Verdict

If you’re specifically looking for Rival or Betsoft games, then Golden Lion may be worth a try, but a high minimum withdrawal amount coupled with a 2-3 week window for payments are major deterrents. The bonus programs are plentiful, but the rollover is high at 40 times that applies to the deposit and reward combined. Yes, it accepts US players, but they’ll have to rely on a bank wire alternative if their credit card isn’t approved.

FAQ

Aside from English, the only other option is French.

After going through the website and the mobile casino, we can certainly understand that situation. There are different titles and numbers of games depending on how you’re accessing the website. There’s a landing page located at goldenliononlinecasino.com that has some of the full casino’s information. Additionally, the mobile site has 75 games hosted but features a much longer list within its player information section, there are different titles depending on if you’re logged in or not, and there could be other variations with Instant Play vs. Download.

We read through all of the deposit and withdrawal information and followed up with customer service, and the casino states that it does not charge fees, but some of the financial providers may assess them. Visa and Mastercard use are noted to be credit cards only so some banks may be processing the transactions as cash advances, which is not uncommon.

Welcome to our review of the Golden Lion Casino, if you are looking for something of a new casino set to play at but one that is fully licensed and regulated and one that will also be giving you one of the very best playing experiences possible then this is the site to play at for sure!

They have plenty of bonus offers that you are going to be able to make use of and claim and below we are also going to be letting you know just what the stand out features and the additional benefits that will always be coming your way when you play there.

The sign up procedure is by the way very quick and easy at Golden Lion Casino so you are not going to have to waste any time filling in lots of online forms to sign up and play there, in fact if you pay a quick visit to their website you will always be able to access their games in a free play environment, so you can test out any new games you may never have seen or come across before!

Promotions and Bonuses

If you want an enhanced sign up welcome bonus then simply use our direct links you will see dotted on this review and throughout our website, for by doing so you will then find the details of our specially negotiated sign up bonus that is going to increase the value of your initial deposit.

Graphics and Software

You are going to be able to play the entire range of games not only from BetSoft Gaming but also from rival too and as such as a player at Golden Lion Casino you get access to twice the range of games that are available at some other casino sites.

The graphics are excellent on all of their many different games and you will be accessing them in a very quick and easy way too for they have a no download required instant play gaming platform so all of their games launch and load instantly into any web browser you may be using to access the internet!

Support

Customer support is available at any time of the night of day at Golden Lion Casino, in our experience if you want to access their support team member rapidly then you will not find a much quicker option than by utilizing their instant chat facility of which the links can be found on their website or when you log into your casino account!

Golden Lion Casino Games

As mentioned above you will find games available from BetSoft Gaming and Rival when you play at this casino site and as such you are always going to have plenty of unique yet great playing and often very high paying games, so try and play as many different games are you can when you log into your Golden Tiger Casino account!

Casino Comp Club

There is of course a very generous and always rewarding players comp club scheme that you will be signed up to automatically when you register as a new player at Golden Lion Casino and then when you play any of their casino games you will be earning points as you play and can redeem them for playing credits whenever you want to do so!

Frequently Asked Questions

Will I be paid out rapidly?

Are progressive jackpot slots available?

Are bonuses added to my account quickly?

Support and Contact

  • Name: Golden Lion Casino
  • Website URL: goldenlion.im
  • Year Established: 2016
  • Country: Curacao
  • Email: support@goldenlion.im
  • Tel (UK): +1 888 959 44 28
    Tel (Intl): +1 888 959 44 28

Support: One handy thing to know is that the Golden Lion Casino has a support centre that is fully manned 24 hours a day 7 days a week. All of their customer care team members are fully trained in every single aspect of the casino site, and as such they are all going to be able to get the answers you are looking for quickly and with the minimum of fuss and effort. They are also a very friendly bunch of people too!

Pros & Cons

Pros

  • All games certified as random and fair
  • Players earn comps when playing for real money
  • Newly launched casino with generous bonuses
  • Bug free gaming software and games
  • Curaçao e-Gaming licensed casino site
  • Test games for free via demo mode
  • Lots of different payment options available
  • No long and drawn out account verification

Cons

  • New games launched very infrequently
  • Limited number of withdrawal options
  • Tournaments can get fully subscribed very quickly
  • Not all credit card deposits can be processed

We've thoroughly reviewed Golden Lion Casino and gave it a very good reputation rating, which means it's a great casino to play at. In our review, we've considered the casino's player complaints, estimated revenues, license, games genuineness, customer support quality, fairness of terms and conditions, withdrawal and win limits, and other factors. Because Golden Lion Casino is related to other online casinos listed below, its rating is also influenced by them. Read the full review below and learn more about this casino.

According to our research and estimates, Golden Lion Casino is a medium-sized online casino revenue-wise. However, it's a part of a big group of related casinos with high combined revenues. The revenue of a casino is an important factor, as bigger casinos shouldn't have any issues paying out big wins, while smaller casinos could potentially struggle if you manage to win really big.

We currently have 0 complaints directly about this casino in our database, as well as 6 complaints about other casinos related to it. Because of these complaints, we've given this casino 169 black points in total, out of which 169 come from related casinos. You can find more information about all of the complaints and black points below.

Golden Lion Casino appears on 2 blacklists, but they haven't influenced our rating of this casino. We've chosen to ignore them either because they're related to the casino's previous owner, or because some other applicable reasons.

Based on all of the information mentioned in this review, we can conclusively say that Golden Lion Casino is a very good online casino. You can expect to be treated well and have an enjoyable experience if you choose to play at it.

Positives

  • Good selection of games

  • Live chat support is available 24/7

Negatives

  • Low withdrawal limits (2000€/week)

  • Live dealer casino games are not available

Launched in 2016, Golden Lion is a relative newcomer in the online casino industry. We wrote an in-depth review of their website to see if they’re an excellent option you should use or if they’re just too new to be good yet. In the upcoming sections of our Golden Lion Casino review, we’ll provide you with a detailed analysis of all the significant portions of their operation.

Analysis

  • Online Since: 2016
  • US Players: Yes
  • Website: www.goldenlion.im
  • Welcome Bonus: Up to $15,000
  • Software Providers: Betsoft and Rival Gaming
  • Banking Methods:
  • License: Curacao

Pros and Cons

To start things off, we wanted to cover the significant pros and cons we found about Golden Casino as we completed our analysis of their website. What you’ll find here is just a high-level summary. To read more information on these points and others, be sure to keep reading the remainder of our Golden Lion Casino review.

Pros of Golden Lion Casino

  • Excellent customer support across various contact methods
  • High bonus potential
  • Lots of popular banking methods

Cons of Golden Lion Casino

  • Only 150 games to choose from
  • No live dealer gaming options

Ratings by Category

Overall: 4.0/5.0

In the short amount of time since they’ve been in business, Golden Lion Casino has started to develop the building blocks of an excellent online casino. While writing our Golden Lion casino review, we found that some areas could use improvement, but it’s great to see the strides that have been made thus far. For us, one primary focus should be improving the number of games offered in the collection.

The Casino: 3.5/5.0

For starters, the casino as it currently stands isn’t terrible. But it could be much better. To improve things, we’d suggest Golden Lion significantly increase the number of casino games on their platform. The current figure of around 150 games is just too low compared to most other online casinos. On top of that, live dealer games need to be part of the expansion stay competitive.

User Interface: 3.5/5.0

From a functionality standpoint, the user interface works just fine on Golden Lion Casino. At no point did we have a hard time navigating the site or finding what we were looking for while writing our review on Golden Lion Casino. However, the website looks dated compared to other online casinos. For such a new casino website, we’d expect a slicker-looking user interface.

Mobile Compatibility: 3.5/5.0

Clients looking to play casino games from tablets or smartphones can do so using Golden Lion’s mobile-friendly website. However, there are two portions of their mobile site that we didn’t really care for. The first one is the look of the mobile games lobby, which is extremely basic and bland looking. On top of that, we didn’t see any video poker options alongside a minimal collection of table games for mobile-based customers.

Banking Methods: 4.5/5.0

We’re incredibly pleased with the deposit methods at Golden Lion Casino. The existing lineup has a nice balance of options. But the withdrawal banking methods currently in place are slightly limited. In the future, we’d like to see options like Bitcoin and Skrill added as withdrawal options.

Bonuses and Promotions: 4.0/5.0

From a welcome bonus perspective, Golden Lion Casino brings some of the most substantial bonus amounts to the table which we’ve come across in the industry. This is especially true for mobile-based clients. Also, there’s a slew of reload opportunities to pick up some bonus cash. However, while writing our Golden Lion Casino review, we had a tough time finding all of the information we wanted to view in the promotions’ terms and conditions. Ideally, we’d like these to be laid out more clearly.

Customer Support: 5.0/5.0

After checking out and experiencing Golden Lion’s customer service for ourselves, we’re happy with the quality of the support. Clients of the online casino can use live chat, email, or the telephone to contact their team. We have no concerns when it comes to receiving quality customer support from Golden Lion.

The Casino

As a whole, the casino at Golden Lion is one of the smallest we’ve come across within the industry. At the time of our review on Golden Lion Casino, we found just over 150 different casino games in their collection. Despite its size, we still set out to provide you with a preview of everything you can expect to see here.

Slots

As is common within the online casino industry, slot machines make up the majority of games on the Golden Lion platform. We counted 116 slot games during our analysis. While this figure isn’t bad, many other online casinos offer several hundred or more options to their clients. Ideally, it would be nice to see Golden Lion offer more slot options.

Luckily, there were some progressive slot machines in the mix. But there were only four, which is a much smaller percentage of the total slot games than we’d expect. If you’d like to explore your progressive gaming options, simply click on the “Jackpots” tab within the casino website.

As we explored all of the slot options during our Golden Lion Casino review, we kept an eye out for name brand games. However, we never came across any in their lineup. In the future, it would be great to see them add some name brand games to offer slightly improved gaming quality over the generic games currently provided.

While we can’t list out the 100+ slot machines found on Golden Lion here, we have included a list of the top 10 games below. If you’d like to see all slot games, be sure to check out the “Slots” and “I-Slots” tabs on the casino site.

  • Cirque du Slots
  • Panda Party
  • Diamond Dazzle
  • Golden Gorilla
  • Gushers Gold
  • World of Oz
  • Whale O’ Winnings
  • Reel of Fortune
  • Nuclear Fishin’
  • Jolly Roger’s Jackpot

Table Games

While writing our Golden Lion Casino review, we clicked into the table games section and were very disappointed. Unfortunately, there were only 10 table games to choose from.

While they do offer a decent variety of casino games, the overall count is extremely low with just one option for each game type. To be more competitive with other online casinos, Golden Lion should work to add more table games.

  • Baccarat
  • Blackjack
  • Multi-hand Blackjack
  • Craps
  • Let it Ride
  • Pai Gow Poker
  • Red Dog
  • American Roulette
  • European Roulette
  • Casino Battle (War)

Video Poker

The video poker portion of Golden Lion Casino was also very minimal. In fact, we found less than 10 video poker games available at the time of our Golden Lion Casino review.

With this few in the lineup, they offer significantly less than other online casinos. We’d urge the management team of the website to add more video poker machines to the site as soon as possible. For now, here’s a list of all video poker games currently found on their platform.

  • Aces and Faces
  • Deuces and Joker
  • Deuces Wild
  • Double Joker
  • Jacks or Better Joker Poker
  • Tens or Better
  • Joker Poker

Specialty Games

If you’re looking for a change of pace from the typical styles of casino games, be sure to visit the specialty games portion of the website.

While writing our Golden Lion Casino review, we found 17 specialty games which include bingo, keno, and scratch-offs. Below, you can check out the list of the top 10 specialty games found on Golden Lion’s platform.

  • Beach Bums
  • American Bingo
  • Cast for Cash
  • Cavalier Cash
  • Gunslinger’s Gold
  • Keno
  • Penguin Payday
  • Pirate’s Pillage
  • 80 Ball Bingo
  • Tiki Treasure

Live Dealer Games

While writing our review on Golden Lion Casino, we didn’t find any live dealer casino games on the platform. This was a pretty big letdown for us, because it’s one of the hottest things in the industry at this moment, and many of us on staff love this game format. Due to a large number of other online casinos offering live dealer action, Golden Lion should work to add them into their assortment as soon as possible to help remain competitive in the space. If live dealer games are a deal-breaker for you, you’ll need to locate some different .

Software Providers

As you explore the casino games on Golden Lion, you’ll experience games from two different industry software providers. Both Rival Gaming and Betsoft games are found in the collection. Both of these manufacturers are known for making excellent online casino games, so we’re happy to see them here. However, to expand their lineup significantly, they’ll need to explore the idea of offering games from more than just these two software providers.

User Interface

The Golden Lion website was designed in such a way that customers should be able to navigate around on it easily. At no point during our review on Golden Lion Casino did we have a hard time locating all of the things we were searching for.

However, there was one portion of the user interface which we had a hard time getting past, and that’s the look and design of the website. We couldn’t help but notice from the first moment when visited that Golden Lion Casino just looked very outdated.

We’d understand if they had been in business for a long time and had not updated things recently. However, Golden Lion is still relatively young, it just seems like a poorly designed website from the get-go. We’d strongly urge their team to invest in overhauling the site to make it look much more current like many of the other online casinos in the industry.

Mobile Compatibility

While it is possible to play casino games from mobile devices using Golden Lion, we were not the biggest fans of the mobile experience. For starters, the mobile website was very basic. This is especially true of their game lobby.

During our review on Golden Lion Casino, we found that many of the same games found on the instant play website can be played from mobile phones and tablets. However, we didn’t come across any video poker games and there were only three table games on the mobile site. Ideally, we’d like to see more options for mobile-only gamblers.

We’re happy with what their team has been able to accomplish in the short time since their launch in 2016. However, they’ve still got a ways to go if they want to compete with the leading online casinos in the industry. However, based on what we’ve seen in our Golden Lion Casino review, we expect that we’ll continue to see updates and improvements in the coming years to help make Golden Lion an even better online casino destination for more folks.

Bonuses and Promotions

Up next, we checked out the bonuses and promotions. In this section, we’ll highlight some of the top offers which we found during our Golden Lion Casino review. Be sure to scan these to get a rough idea of just how much bonus potential you might be able to earn if you choose to play at Golden Lion Casino.

Casino Welcome Bonus

New players on Golden Lion’s site can claim the standard casino welcome bonus. As part of this offer, Golden Lion will provide a 250% match on your initial deposit up to a bonus amount of $2,500. Compared to other online casinos, this welcome bonus is right around the average of what we’d expect.

Mobile Casino Welcome Bonus

If you’re looking to earn even more bonus cash than the standard welcome bonus, consider using the mobile version of Golden Lion Casino. While writing our review on Golden Lion Casino, we found a generous mobile casino welcome bonus.

You can earn up to $15,000 thanks to a 400% deposit match.

Other Welcome Bonuses

During our review on Golden Lion Casino, we saw additional welcome bonuses available to new players on the website. Some of these were tied to specific game types like card games or slots. From what we could see, these offers seem to change frequently. We’d suggest you check out the promotions tab to see if any of the other welcome bonus offers are ones which you should consider taking advantage of.

Monthly Bonuses

If you decide to sign up with Golden Lion, you’ll also get access to their excellent monthly bonuses. Each month, there’s a set of different codes which can be used to score bonus cash for slots and card games action. As you reload with more funds, you’ll get the opportunity to score a higher bonus match percentage. Be sure to visit the promotions tab to see the latest offers and associated bonus codes for these monthly offers.

Daily Special Offers

In addition to the monthly bonus offers, Golden Lion also provides daily reload specials.

i

Depending on the day you’re reloading your account, you can earn up to a 185% slots match.

While writing our Golden Lion Casino review, we found that the amount of the match varies by day, so be sure to check out the promotions page to see the latest bonus codes and associated match amounts.

Free Chip Bonuses

From time to time, Golden Lion Casino offers new players the ability to score a free chip without the need to make a deposit to get it. At the time of our review on Golden Lion Casino, we located an offer which was good for a $20 chip.

Based on our research, the offer amount seems to change from time to time. Be sure to check out the promotions tab to see the latest offer, and don’t forget to claim your free chip bonus cash!

Be sure to visit Golden Lion’s site to view their latest offers and read the terms and conditions of these offers. Always make sure you review the fine print before claiming any online gambling bonus to ensure you’re fully aware of all associated terms.

Golden Lion has done a pretty good job overall with creating an excellent lineup of bonus offers for their clients. We really like the welcome and reload offers currently in their collection. Our main request for Golden Lion’s team would be to do a better job of laying out the terms and conditions for each offer.

Compared to other online casinos, it was a bit tough to discern the associated fine print on Golden Lion’s website.

Banking Methods

Moving on, the next portion of our Golden Lion Casino review focuses on the banking methods available on the website. If you’re thinking about playing there, you can get a preview below of the banking options you’ll have at your fingertips to make deposits and withdrawals from your Golden Lion account. In addition to the name of the banking methods, we’ve also added helpful details about limits and funding timelines.

Deposits

Bank Wire

Visa

Mastercard

Bitcoin

Neteller

Skrill

Paysafecard

    • Min Amount: $25
    • Max Amount: Unlimited
    • Funding: Varies depending on your bank
    • Min Amount: $25
    • Max Amount: $1,000
    • Funding: Immediate
    • Min Amount: $25
    • Max Amount: $1,000
    • Funding: Immediate
    • Min Amount: $25
    • Max Amount: Unlimited
    • Funding: Immediate
    • Min Amount: $25
    • Max Amount: $1,000
    • Funding: Immediate
    • Min Amount: $25
    • Max Amount: $1,000
    • Funding: Immediate
    • Min Amount: $25
    • Max Amount: $1,000
    • Funding: Immediate

Withdrawals

Visa

Mastercard

Bank Wire

    • Min Amount: $100
    • Max Amount: $2,000
    • Funding: Up to seven business days
    • Min Amount: $100
    • Max Amount: $2,000
    • Funding: Up to seven business days
    • Min Amount: $100
    • Max Amount: $2,000
    • Funding: Up to seven business days

One thing worth noting with Golden Lion is that each withdrawal method listed above has a limit of only one withdrawal per week. Be sure to keep this in mind as you evaluate this online casino against others you may be considering.

During our Golden Lion Casino review, we have found that the banking methods offered are pretty good overall. We currently have no recommendations on how they can improve the existing list of deposit methods.

However, for withdrawals, we’d like to see the list expanded to include some e-wallets and cryptocurrencies.

Website Overview

Golden Lion Casino is one of the younger online casinos currently in the industry. With a launch date in 2016, there are definitely other well-established online casinos with more experience. However, in the short amount of time they’ve been in business, their team has worked to develop an excellent site. We tried to cover as much as we could in this review on Golden Lion Casino. Hopefully, we’ll continue to see them improve the overall experience for their customers.

If you’re thinking about playing at Golden Lion Casino, there’s a good chance you’ll be able to do it thanks to the short list of restricted countries.

See the restricted countries below for your reference. As long as you don’t see your home country featured here, Golden Lion Casino should accept you as a player.
 

  • Asia
  • Australia
  • Belarus
  • Canada
  • India
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Malaysia
  • Poland
  • Sweden
  • Ukraine
  • United Kingdom

Customer Service

The last significant portion of our review on Golden Lion Casino centers on customer service. Luckily, we were thrilled with what we experienced firsthand when testing out all of the ways we could reach their team. Below, we’ll fill you in on these contact options and tell you more about our experience with each of them.

One way you can contact Golden Lion’s customer service team is by sending them an email. To do this, just send an email to the address included below. Based on our experience, you can expect to receive a reply from their team between three and six hours after you send it. Because of this timeframe, we don’t recommend using the email contact method for pressing matters.

Golden Lion Casino Email: support@goldenlion.im

For speedier help than email, consider using the live chat feature. With this service, you’re able to strike up a conversation with one of their helpful agents directly on the casino’s website. From our experience during the Golden Lion Casino review process, we were connected to a support team member in less than a minute. If you’ve never used live chat before, be sure to try it out as it’s a very convenient way to get your questions answered without needing to pick up the phone or send an email.

Finally, you can also call into the support team at Golden Lion if you’d like. Using the telephone tends to be a good option when it’s a more critical matter. Sometimes, many of us on staff here want to be able to speak to a person live on the telephone. The good news is, whenever we called into Golden Lion, we had a stellar help experience with their agents, and we never had to wait long to speak with them.

Golden Lion Casino Phone Number: 1-888-959-4428

One other thing we should mention about Golden Lion’s customer support is that they provide a decent FAQ section on their website. From the bottom of any page, you can access this helpful resource page. While it’s not as in-depth as other online casinos, it does provide answers to many common questions about using their website.

Based on our experience with Golden Lion’s customer service, we’re pleased. We have no reason to expect you’ll receive anything different from the quality service we received during our review on Golden Lion Casino. If you’re still on the fence, try contacting them yourself to experience the excellence firsthand.

The Final Verdict

After checking out everything they bring to the table during our Golden Lion Casino review, we’re rather pleased. Considering the fact that they haven’t been in business too long, they’ve built a solid online casino that has even better potential in the future. If you’re happy with the current game selections and bonuses available on their platform, you’ll be in good hands if you choose to play there. But if you desire a broader assortment of games, you may want to check out other online casino options.

Finding a reliable online casino these days has become more and more difficult for many American players. Most operators don’t offer high money play anymore and those who still do hardly advertise themselves enough so many of them might think there isn’t much out there worth playing.

BONUSES AND PROMOTIONS

In this casino review we will, in fact, show you that there is still something worth trying just by mentioning some of its many bonuses and promotions on offer plus of course the option to enter GoldenLion Casino bonus codes. At Casino Golden Lion new players are offered from the start two different real money bonus packages. One provides good flexibility and the other provides higher money play.

The first package is a standard sign-up offer which grants players a 100% matching reward of up to $500, available on both your first and second deposits (bonus code: LION500) on a selection of games such as Slots, Bingo, Scratch Cards and Specialty Games. The second package allows you to take a larger match of 150% reaching a maximum of $750 on your first deposit only (bonus code: LION750), on top of that get a $25 free chip no deposit bonus (use coupon code: 25FREE). However, this bonus package restricts you to playing only Slots to clear it off.

Once the initial promotions are completed some further monthly bonuses are available with even higher matches for players intending to make some bigger reload deposits. With these offers you may play using your promotional funds and the range of playable games will include card games as well as slots and some other previously mentioned games in this Golden Lion Casino review.

GAMES AND SOFTWARE

All Golden Lion Casino games are provided by Rival Gaming software, one of the best known gaming software developers in the American Online Casino market, famous for their simple and attractive looking games just like their slots, different from most other ones. We’re talking about their I-Slots which offer interactive features designed to make playing more interesting for you.

They also deliver a great and realistic gaming experience through other well-known titles with attractive wooden-trimmed classic graphics just like in Blackjack, Craps, American and European Roulette, various types of Poker and many more.

SECURITY AND SUPPORT

Payment processing in and out of your account can be made through Visa, Mastercard, Neteller, Bank wire, Paysafecard and Skrill. There’s a $2,000 maximum weekly withdraw limit and a minimum cash out limit of $150 with processing times of up to one week. The company uses 128-bit SSL encryption method for all your personal info and sensitive data and holds license in Curaçao.